Map of Belgium

Use the interactive map of Belgium below to find places, plan your trip and gather information about destinations in Belgium that interest you.

You can view the map as a

  • satellite photo (as it is when you arrive on the page),
  • road map, or
  • terrain map (see hills and valleys).

Just select from the buttons in the top right hand corner of the map.

How to move about this map of Belgium:

  • Zoom in or out by clicking on the plus and minus signs in the navigation buttons at the top left. More detail appears (like city and street names) the closer you zoom in.
  • Move the map to see a new area by left clicking on the map and dragging it in your chosen direction, or use the arrow keys in the navigation buttons at the top left to pan up or down and left or right.

Belgium is situated between The Netherlands to the north, Germany to the east, France to the southwest, Luxembourg to the south and the North Sea to the northwest, and is one of the smallest countries in Europe, with a population of over ten million people in an area of thirty thousand square kilometres.

View Larger Map

Buy your own Belgium maps here:

    Belgium is divided into three main regions: Brussels Capital, Flanders and Wallonia, roughly corresponding to an ethnic division into the Dutch-speaking Flemings and French-speaking Walloons, the 70,000 residents of the eastern German cantons, and the bilingual capital of Brussels.

    Belgium has three main geographical regions: flat coastal plains in the northwest, crossed by navigable rivers and canals; a rolling country of hills and valleys rising gradually toward the east in the central areas; and the rugged mountains, rivers and gorges of the Ardennes Forest in the southeast of the country.

    The most important urban areas in Belgium include Brussels, the capital city, Antwerp, the major port in Belgium, Bruges, Charleroi, Ghent and Liège.

    The Flemish region forms the northern part of Belgium, in which three seaports are located: Antwerp, Ghent and Zeebrugge. The Walloon region is situated in the south of Belgium; Liège and Charleroi are its major cities. Industry is concentrated mainly in the populous Flemish area in the north.

    Some other Belgium pages: